Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What are you an expert at?

Spyder Man Master in FishingTX Dutch's Avatar

What are you an expert at?

Lots of folks on here who are experts and things other than fishing, like gardening, welding, woodworking, BBQing, etc. What are you expert at? May be some people here who might want occasional advice.

Me... Won the Texas state Grand Championship twice with my wife in outdoor Dutch oven cooking. I can teach you how to make anything in a Dutch oven, happy to give lessons.

Senior Member Master in FishingTX AthensMike's Avatar
    Nothing. Absolutely nothing. Kind of depressing now that I think about it.
    It's knowin' that your door is always open sideways and your path is free to walk......

Administrator Master in FishingTX vett0111's Avatar
    Funny AM.

I’m no expert either. I like cooking bbq and other stuff. Starting wood work and working with deer antlers.

I have never cooked with a Dutch oven. Like to learn tho. My uncle use to make a flat bread in one. I tried to get recipe from him. He passed away suddenly and no one ever got recipe from him. I miss him a lot. He took me fishing when I was very young. He took time to show me how to fish and spend time showing me how to be respectful to others.

I will say I have tasted Dutch’s peach cobbler he makes in a Dutch oven. I can see how you won state championship.

As for work I run 3 warehouse that supplies material for new apartments. I learned everything from the grounds up here. I learned a lot here. I can cut glass, make frames mirrors, key locks, run delivery drivers, make sure orders are pulled and keep processes from office to warehouse run smoothly. Not a expert but real good at multitasking. Lol
    Remember, always help who you can, whether you know them or not, blessings come when you least expect it.
    My intro - http://www.fishingtx.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19508

Most Famous Fishing Guide in Texas Master in FishingTX jackiekennedyfishingguide.com's Avatar