PDA

View Full Version : Unemployed

chicken...
01-15-2010, 08:01 PM
Howdy Folks,

Not sure if this is the right place, but it's been really difficult to find work :bang:. I have been unemployed since September as the engineering industry has been in a tailspin. I am a Civil/Structural Designer with extensive management experience and have 35 years experience. I am not opposed to leaving this field if there is an opportunity that fits my skills. I have a resume although I am rewriting it, but can send you the one I have right now if you want to take a look, just pm me and I'll get it to you. Thanks to all for keeping an eye and ear open for me :)

kingwoodcatfisherman
01-15-2010, 08:07 PM
I don't know if I can do any thing to help but I will add you to my prayer list .

chicken...
01-15-2010, 08:15 PM
I don't know if I can do any thing to help but I will add you to my prayer list .

Don't know if you can do anything? Prayer is VERY POWERFUL and I have been doing my part. I have faith there will be an answer to prayer and I appreciate you adding me to your prayer list.

Bass Fishin Tejanos
01-15-2010, 09:23 PM
Its tough out there and it doesn't look like its getting any better. But we will also keep you in our prayer.

vett0111
01-15-2010, 10:49 PM
I'll keep eyes and ears out for you. Prayers will go out

willie
01-16-2010, 05:09 AM
try oxychem. i think we are a few short on engineers. www.oxy.oxychem.com

Gentleben
01-16-2010, 05:43 AM
We'll pray for you and you can send your resume to [email protected] they are always hiring engineers ..............if you want to get hired don't tell them you know me bwhahahhahhah...:captain:

MaxPro
01-16-2010, 07:48 AM
Well here is my 2 cents.... http://www.rigzone.com/jobs/search_job_results.asp?JobCategory=7

Check out the link above its from a web site called Rig Zone. There is a bunch of jobs that fit your discription of experiance. The oil and gas industry is picking up there is alot of work scheduled for this year.